Crisis averted, hostess found

Thanks to everyone who came forward over the weekend to offer to help me out with hostessing at Movies for Mommies. I’m overwhelmed with how many mommies wanted the job. And considering that I only posted it on Twitter, Facebook and my blog, it goes to show that social media and word of mouth work incredibly well for us mommies!

I have found someone, but now also have a long list of backups if anything happens again. And for the next owner of MFM, I have a huge list of applicants for the job if you decide to hire someone!

Thanks again everyone. On this Thanksgiving morning, I’m very grateful for the wonderful community of mommies that support MFM Vancouver.

Leave a Reply

