Amazing customer service from Foxy Jewelry

Disclaimer: I am not getting paid to say this, and I wasn’t offered any samples if I blogged this.

I went to a big craft show last month with a friend on a Friday evening. It was so lovely for us to get away from husbands and kids and just have a grown-up night out. I don’t do enough of that.

The show had lots of homemade/artisan food, clothes, and especially jewelry. I don’t normally enjoy a lot of shopping (my personal mall tolerance is only 30 minutes before I go buggy!), so usually shop rather purposefully. But this show was all about strolling around and having fun looking and trying, and my friend was all about the jewelery. She wanted to try on every necklace and ring there!

Well, her jewelry enthusiasm rubbed off, and I got into the spirit and chose a couple baubles for myself. We both picked necklaces from one busy counter, Foxy Originals Jewelry. Apparantly they’re all the rage among the younger set, but to me they just had nice pieces at reasonable prices. So I bought a necklace, as did my friend. They packed it up in a pretty pink bag and I stuck it in my purse.

A few days later I was wearing the right colour for my new necklace to match, so I pulled it out of the pretty pink bag. But there was something wrong with the chain’s clasp. It wasn’t attached to the chain. I could still wear it, but the clasp could fall off and be lost very easily.

So I found Foxy’s website, and emailed them a photo of my chain, asking if there was something they could do. And here’s where the amazing customer service came in. I got an email back within a couple hours. They apologized, asked for my address so they could send me out a new chain. And to make it up to me, I should also chose anything else from their collection for them to send me as a free “I’m sorry” gift. Wow! So I did, and within a few days I was mailed a new chain and another necklace. No charge, no fuss, no complaining.

I was so impressed I wrote this post.

Leave a Reply

